If you suffer from annoying, dry and generally over sensitive skin, the new Engerie de Vie range from Lancome is just want you need!

For so SO long, I’ve seen so many Irish celebs on my Snapchat showing off this fab new range from Lancome. The Energie de Vie range was released in April this year, and it’s being talked about by beauty bloggers around the country. The products in the range are a combination of three plant extracts (French melissa, goji berry and gentian) for a renewed, youthful-looking glow. I got a free sample of The Overnight Recovery Sleeping Mask from CH Chemist in Tralee, Kerry when I bought my SoSueMe contour kit (blog post up soon!)

EDV_Visuelsecondaire_3

I couldn’t resist trying it the day I got it. The mask is said to deeply hydrate the skin, which is perfect whilst we have this damp, humid heatwave. The cooling formula soaks into the skin and the smell is also lush. The refreshing fragrance reminds me of relaxing in a spa, something I wish I could indulge in every Friday evening.

This is not a moisturiser, it’s a mask. It’s has very light, gel-like texture that dries clear and may seem like a face cream, but it ain’t.ย Leave the mask on your skin for around ten minutes, maybe fifteenย minutes if your skin has had a hard few days.ย And that’s all you need. The smooth texture decreases the skin’s temperature to prep the skin before applying the night cream.

235930370

Obviously, it would be best to purchase the Energie de Vie night cream after the mask, but I was an eager beaver who just had to try it ASAP. I used Bobbi Brown’s Hydrating Moisturiser (my usual nighttime moisturiser) after leaving the mask on for ten minutes. And that was all my skin needed. I definitely noticed a difference the next morning. As mentioned in my Bobbi Brown Moisture Rich Foundation review, I suffer from horrible dry skin on my cheeks. The day after applying the light mask, I couldn’t feel any dryness and my skin was incredibly smooth. I am so chuffed with how well the Energie de Vie mask reacted to my skin, that I’m very excited to see more of the collection. I’m definitely buying a few bits now!

You can pick up the full Energie de Vie range in Brown Thomasย and it’s soon to hit other stockists nationwide.

 

Leave a Reply

