Kat Von D’s make-up range is FINALLY coming to Ireland!

The tattoo artist launched her make-up range, Kat Von D Beauty, with Sephora back in 2008 and now it’s one of Sephora’s leading brands. The incredibly popular make-up is known for covering tattoos, but also has amazing long-lasting wear. What started out in 2008 as a small project of just four simple red lipsticks has grown into a massive empire even MAC would be enviable of.

Kat Von D Beauty will be stocked exclusively at Debenhams, but no date is set just yet. Keep an eye on their website and my Twitter for when we can get on our hands on it!

I’ve been lucky enough to get my hands on the range whilst on holiday this year and picked up a few bits from Kat’s range, so of course, I got to tell you guys about my favourites.

 

Lock-It Concealer

kvd lock it

instagram / @katvondbeauty

I have been using this concealer sparingly since I bought it, ’cause it’s so good I’m scared to waste it. Now that I know that I’ll be able to pick up more of it, I am happy to use it daily. I suffer from seriously dark circles under my eyes, so I need something that can make me look fresh. KVD’s Lock-It Concealer is perfect! It matches well with all foundations and blends easily. I’m naturally very pale but I wear tan almost every weekend, so I bought two different shades for whatever way my skin tone is. Both are perfect and mix in well with my foundation so my face looks smooth and even. I will definitely be picking up more when it lands on our emerald isle!

 

Everlasting Liquid Lipstick

kvd everlasting liquid lipstick

instagram / @katvondbeauty

I’m a sucker for a good liquid lipstick, and KVD’s Everlasting Liquid Lipstick is one of my new must-haves. I bought two shades when I was over in the U.S. and even though I love Bow N Arrow as a nice brown shade, I am adoring Lolita. The shade is best described as a soft yet warm pink rose colour. If you’re familiar with Kylie Jenner’s Lip Kit shade, Koko K, it’s not far off. The long-lasting lipstick is great but you definitely need a lip liner to keep it on. The highly pigmented lipstick just needs one brush across the lips with the smallest amount of liquid. YouΒ don’tΒ need two coats, youΒ don’tΒ need globs of it. The only downfall with this lipstick is how drying it is. It will survive about two to three hours on your lips even while out for drinks, but when you take your make-up off at night, your lips will be pretty flakey. Nonetheless, the unreal staying power is why I LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

