I love my Bobbi Brown, MAC and Benefit bits but I just can’t wear those products everyday. I would be broke! For a full face I can wear every day either to the office or out to the shops, I just run over to Boots to get everything I need. Check out all the products I use for a full face below for less than €80.

And before you ask, no this isn’t sponsored by Boots, I’m just a sucker for the place!

 

Foundation – Rimmel Lasting Finish 25hr Foundation

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 22.19.38

I have to mention my absolute favourite first out of this list, Rimmel’s Lasting Finish 25hr Foundation. It does exactly what it says on the tin – it has a lasting finish. But the key to any foundation is looking after it so make sure you’re cleansing and moisturising your skin when it needs taking care of! There are heaps of glowing reviews for this foundation online. It has to be the best matte high street foundation out there, in my opinion. Snag it for €10.49.

 

Powder – Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Screen Shot 2016-08-20 at 19.05.54

Rimmel’s Stay Matte Pressed Powder is actually my daily and occasion powder. It has amazing staying power for all foundations from Penney’s PS Pro foundation to my Bobbi Brown foundation. I’m not a huge fan of pressed powder so with this I use to back of my powder brush to break it up so it becomes loose. This for me is much easier to use! Nab it for €5.99.

 

Concealer – Natural Collection Natural Collection Cover-up Cream

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 22.10.45.png

This has got to be one of my favourite finds to date. I first bought Natural Collection’s Cover-up Cream one day when I was just stuck for concealer. Since then, it’s become my favourite everyday concealer and I have it in both fair and medium. Even on days when I don’t wear make up, the medium coverage is just enough to hide the bags under my eyes but still allows some of my darker freckles to show through. Pick it up for €2.79.

 

Eyebrows – Rimmel Brow This Way Styling Gel in Mid Brown

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 21.56.59.png

If you’re a fan of Benefit’s Gimme Brow, this is a seriously good dupe. You won’t get the same staying power but do expect the same intense colour. To make it last for longer days outside of the office, I do spray on a make-up setting spray like Urban Decay’s All Nighter Setting Spray but NYX’s Matte Setting Spray is just as good. For wow brows, you can buy the brow gel for €5.49.

 

Contour – Bourjois Délice de Poudre bronzing powder & highlighter

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 21.24.36

What’s better than a great bronzer? A great bronzer and highlighter in one! I adore Bourjois’ Délice de Poudre collection in general, but their duo is my stand out product. It’s so easy to apply for a soft glow yet easily buildable. Don’t expect any super harsh lines, these powders are for people who like a subtle look, which for me is perfect for every day. Snag it for €10.49.

 

Blush – No7 Pop & Glow Cream Blush in Rose Blossom

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 20.51.55

Some girls can apply blush, some girls can’t. And I’m one of those girls who can’t. But No7’s new Pop & Glow cream blush is so easy to use and SO buildable. I just dab on a little bit on the apples of my cheek and rub it across my cheekbone. It’s the most expensive thing on this list at €14 BUT this has helped me so much at putting on some quick colour.

 

Eyeshadow – NYX Hot Singles Eyeshadow in Naked Truth

nyx naked truth.jpg

I keep it pretty plain and simple in my day to day look eyeshadow wise. NYX has only just hit Boots stores around Ireland and us beauty fiends are going CRAZY for it. I’ve only a few bits from NYX but it’s quickly becoming my favourite brand. The pots are the same size as the MAC eyeshadow pots and have just as good pigmentation. Buy it ASAP before they sell for just €5.

 

Eyeliner – Rimmel Exaggerate Eye Liner

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 21.50.51

I am a sucker for a good cat-eye. Rimmel’s exaggerate eye liner is not only my favourite every day liquid liner but my favourite liner full stop. The rubber applicator means that you don’t have to worry about those little fly away streaks you get from brush wands. It’s one of the most smudge proof liners I’ve ever bought. Rimmel’s liner is one that I go back to again and again because it goes on so smoothly and dries fast. I even have it in brown and black! Pick it up for €7.49.

 

Mascara –  Seventeen Falsifeye HD  Mascara

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 21.23.50

This has become one of my recent favourites to quickly put on in the office or popping out to the shops or gym with a bare face. I’m surprised at how much I like this Seventeen mascara. It doesn’t clump, it’s long lasting, and it’s rubber wand makes it so easy to lengthen and get every single lash. The mascara also elongates and dramatises your lashes. Snag it from Boots for just €9.49.

 

Lips – NYX Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee

Screen Shot 2016-08-18 at 22.28.17.png

I’m a recent convert to NYX  and I’m loving the brand as you can tell with me mentioning some more of their products in this post. Their Butter Gloss was the first thing I bought and I am in love with it! There are so many gushing reviews about this lip gloss and I can see why. Whilst I’ve never been a fan of lip gloss, even now I’m not exactly pushed on it, but NYX’s Buttter Gloss is glorious. It doesn’t dry your your lips, it’s no where near as sticky as other glosses and has great staying power. It also looks fantastic over a similar colour lipstick to plump up your lips. Nab it for just €7.

One thought on “My Cheap Face

Leave a Reply

