I’m a sucker for being influenced – YouTubers, bloggers, Snapchat stars, you name it. However, there are so many people that I don’t believe, who are pushing products to make themselves a bit of cash. When I saw one of the Geordie Shore stars talking about Bondi Sands’ new Self Tan Eraser, I thought “Jog on, that’s a gimmick.” But then I saw a YouTuber who I follow and trust talk about it, which of course changed my mind. I hadn’t seen anyone use it yet, so I picked up a bottle of the Self Tan Eraser from Boots for €19.49 and hoped I wasn’t wasting money on something that didn’t work.

IMG_2879

I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that it actually WORKED. I couldn’t believe it, I had tried everything under the sun to remove tan – exfoliators, lemon juice, oil, you name it I’ve tried it. Most of my home tricks did remove a slight bit of tan, but Bondi Sands Self Tan Eraser removed 99% of my tan.

IMG_2882
Before

My Bellamianta tan was about five days old. Fortunately with Bellamianta, you don’t have to worry about it fading in patches. But me being the cleanliness freak that I am, the tan had completely come off my hands leaving them their natural shade of shocking white. Luckily this was a good guide to go by for how well the Tan Eraser worked.

The application and removal was so easy. I just shook the bottle up, pumped out generous amounts of foam into my hand and rubbed it all over my old tan. It was quite tacky on my sign while I waited for it to dry. But after a ten minutes (they say you only needed to wait five but I don’t take chances) I jumped into the shower. With a face cloth, I rubbed off the eraser and with it came off my tan. Seriously – it just went. Gone. POOF.

FullSizeRender
After

It had all completely come off and my freckles are now more visible than they have been in years. I was not expecting this to work and to work so well. I had some really stubborn tan on my elbows that came off with ease. They say for those kind of patches to use their exfoliator but all I did was just give them a good rub with the cloth.

So is it worth the fuss? Definitely!

Leave a Reply

